2020 EARLY VOTING

Putnam County will be participating in Early Voting for the 2020 Presidential Primary Election, 2020 Primary Election and 2020 General Election. There will be nine days when registered voters will be able to cast their ballot prior to each Election Day.

The early voting process is the same as on Election Day. When you arrive at the early voting location, you will sign the e-poll book, mark your ballot, and cast it on the voting machine. There will be sample ballots available at the early voting center to familiarize you with the ballot. You may ask an election inspector to explain how to vote, or if you need any assistance.

The Putnam County Board of Elections is accessible to voters with physical disabilities for early voting. Voting by an absentee ballot is still an option if you are out of Putnam County on Election Day or if you are permanently or temporarily disabled.

For more information, please visit www.putnamboe.com or contact the Putnam County Board of Elections at (845) 808-1300 or boe@putnamcountyny.gov. For further information, please contact the State Board of Elections at (518) 474-1953 or http://www.elections.ny.gov/.

For a Poll Watcher’s Certificate click here.

The early voting polling location for Putnam County is:

Putnam County Board of Elections
25 Old Route 6
Carmel, NY 10512


PRIMARY ELECTION
JUNE 23, 2020

If you are a registered voter in Putnam County, and registered in a Political Party having a Primary you are eligible to vote at the Putnam County Board of Elections during the early voting times listed below:

Saturday, June 13, 2020:                           9 am to 2 pm
Sunday, June 14, 2020:                              9 am to 2 pm
Monday, June 15, 2020:                            9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2020:                            9 am to 8 pm
Wednesday, June 17, 2020:                      9 am to 5 pm
Thursday, June 18, 2020:                          9 am to 8 pm
Friday, June 19, 2020:                                9 am to 5 pm
Saturday, June 20, 2020:                           9 am to 2 pm
Sunday, June 21, 2020:                              9 am to 2 pm

If you cast a ballot during early voting then you are not allowed to vote on Election Day. The results from early voting will be canvassed and reported after 9 PM on Tuesday, June 23, 2020.

Para horas de votación temprana en Español, haga clic aquí


 GENERAL ELECTION
NOVEMBER 3, 2020

If you are a registered voter in Putnam County, you can vote at the Putnam County Board of Elections during the early voting times listed below:

Saturday, October 24, 2020:                           9 am to 2 pm
Sunday, October 25, 2020:                              9 am to 2 pm
Monday, October 26, 2020:                            9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020:                            9 am to 8 pm
Wednesday, October 28, 2020:                      9 am to 5 pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020:                          9 am to 8 pm
Friday, October 30, 2020:                               9 am to 5 pm
Saturday, October 31, 2020:                           9 am to 2 pm
Sunday, November 1, 2020:                            9 am to 2 pm

If you cast a ballot during early voting then you are not allowed to vote on Election Day. The results from early voting will be canvassed and reported after 9 PM on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.

Para horas de votación temprana en Español, haga clic aquí