Putnam County 2023 General Election Candidate List

State Offices

State Supreme Court Justice, 9th Judicial District (Vote for up to four)	
Litigation Pending	
Democratic	Francesca E. Connolly
Democratic	Charley Wood
Democratic	Rolf M. Thorsen
Democratic	Larry J. Schwartz
Republican	John A. Sarcone, III
Republican	Karen A. Ostberg
Republican	Susan M. Sullivan-Bisceglia
Republican	John Ciampoli
Conservative	Francesca E. Connolly
Conservative	Charley Wood
Conservative	Rolf M. Thorsen
Conservative	Larry J. Schwartz

County Offices

District Attorney (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Robert V. Tendy
Conservative	Robert V. Tendy

County Legislator, Legislative District 2 (Vote for up to one)	
Democratic	Margaret Ploener
Republican	William J. Gouldman
Conservative	William J. Gouldman
Working Families	Margaret Ploener

County Legislator, Legislative District 3 (Vote for up to one)	
Democratic	Kathy Kahng
Republican	Toni E. Addonizio
Conservative	Toni E. Addonizio

County Legislator, Legislative District 8 (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Amy E. Sayegh
Conservative	Amy E. Sayegh

Town of Carmel Offices

Carmel Supervisor (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Michael S. Cazzari
Conservative	Michael S. Cazzari

Carmel Town Clerk (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Alice T. Daly
Conservative	Alice T. Daly

Carmel Town Justice (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Thomas J. Jacobellis
Conservative	Thomas J. Jacobellis

Carmel Council Member (Vote for up to two)	
Democratic	Jerome K. Mitchell
Democratic	Kathleen M. Valletta
Republican	Robert T. Kearns
Republican	Frank D. Lombardi
Conservative	Robert T. Kearns
Conservative	Frank D. Lombardi

Carmel Receiver of Taxes (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Kathleen S. Kraus
Conservative	Kathleen S. Kraus

Carmel Highway Superintendent (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Gerard C. Ahler, Jr.
Conservative	Gerard C. Ahler, Jr.

Town of Kent Offices

Kent Supervisor (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Jaime F. McGlasson
Conservative	Jaime F. McGlasson

Kent Council Member (Vote for up to two)	
Democratic	Courtney M. Steininger
Republican	Christopher C. Ruthven
Republican	Shaun C. Boyd
Conservative	Christopher C. Ruthven
Conservative	Shaun C. Boyd

Town of Patterson Offices

Patterson Supervisor (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Michael J. Sudol
Conservative	Richard D. Williams, Sr.

Patterson Town Clerk (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Donna M. Ramos
Conservative	Donna M. Ramos

Patterson Council Member (Vote for up to two)	
Republican	Joseph P. Capasso
Republican	Laura E. Russo
Conservative	Peter W. Muentener
Conservative	Shawn E. Rogan

Patterson Highway Superintendent (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Edward D. Foster, Jr.
Conservative	Edward D. Foster, Jr.

Town of Philipstown Offices

Philipstown Supervisor (Vote for up to one)	
Democratic	John J. VanTassel
Team Philipstown	John J. VanTassel

Philipstown Town Clerk (Vote for up to one)	
Democratic	Tara K. Percacciolo
Team Philipstown	Tara K. Percacciolo

Philipstown Town Justice (Vote for up to one)	
Democratic	Angela Thompson-Tinsley
Republican	Randall J. Chiera
Conservative	Randall J. Chiera
Team Philipstown	Angela Thompson-Tinsley

Philipstown Council Member (Vote for up to two)	
Democratic	Judith A. Farrell
Democratic	Robert Flaherty
Republican	Neal A. Tomann
Conservative	Neal A. Tomann
Conservative / Team Philipstown	Robert Flaherty
Team Philipstown	Judith A. Farrell

Philipstown Highway Superintendent (Vote for up to one)	
Democratic	Adam Hotaling
Team Philipstown	Adam Hotaling

Town of Putnam Valley Offices

Putnam Valley Supervisor (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Jacqueline Annabi
Conservative	Jacqueline Annabi

Putnam Valley Town Clerk (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Kimberly M. McKeown
Conservative	Kimberly M. McKeown

Putnam Valley Council Member (Vote for up to two)	
Democratic	Brooke O. Anderson
Democratic	Sherry A. Howard
Republican	Louis N. Luongo
Republican	Patricia A. Villanova
Conservative	Louis N. Luongo
Conservative	Sherry A. Howard

Putnam Valley Highway Superintendent (Vote for up to one)	
Democratic	Shawn M. Keeler
Republican	Mark H. Pawera
Conservative	Shawn M. Keeler

Town of Southeast Offices

Southeast Supervisor (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Nicholas R. Durante
Conservative	Robert S. Cullen

Southeast Town Clerk (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Kathleen A. Chiudina
Conservative	Kathleen A. Chiudina

Southeast Council Member (Vote for up to two)	
Republican	Wendy Lewis
Republican	Alessandro Mazzotta
Conservative	Wendy Lewis
Conservative	Alessandro Mazzotta

Southeast Highway Superintendent (Vote for up to one)	
Republican	Michael E. Burdick
Conservative	Michael E. Burdick

Village of Brewster Offices

Brewster Mayor (Vote for up to one)	
Best for Brewster	James J. Schoenig

Brewster Village Trustee (Vote for up to two)	
Best for Brewster	Christine M. Piccini
Best for Brewster	George J. Gaspar

Village of Cold Spring Offices

Cold Spring Mayor (Vote for up to one)	
Forge Ahead	Kathleen E. Foley

Cold Spring Village Trustee (Vote for up to two)	
Forge Ahead	Eliza A. Starbuck
Forge Ahead	Aaron B. Freimark